Join Whatsapp Join Now

NMMS Exam 2017 Apply Online Here

NMMS Exam 2017 Apply Online Here

Gujarat State Examination Board Has Published Notification For National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Scheme(NMMS) exam 2017 for Standard 8th Students. Full details About Registration And Exam Pattern are as given below.

About NMMS :

The Centrally Sponsored Scheme “National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS)” was launched in May, 2008. The objective of the scheme is to award scholarships to meritorious students of economically weaker sections to arrest their drop out at class VIII and encourage them to continue the study at secondary stage. Scholarship of Rs. 6000/- per annum (Rs.500/- per month) per student is awarded to selected students every year for study in classes from IX to XII in State Government, Government aided and local body schools. There is quota of scholarships for different states/UTs. Students whose parental income from all sources is not more than Rs. 1,50,000/- are eligible to avail the scholarships. There is reservation as per State Government norms. The selection of students award of the scholarships is made through an examination conducted by the State Governments. Scholarships are disbursed by the State Bank of India directly into the bank accounts of students on quarterly basis.

Exam Name : National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Scheme(NMMS)  2017

Organization : SEB

Qualifications : Students must Have been Studying in Standard 8th.

Important Dates :
Online Apply Starting Date : 01-08-2017
Last Date To Apply Online : 30-08-2017
Last Date to Submit Fee : 31-08-2017
Exam Date : 05-11-2017
Click Here to Download Notification
Click Here to Apply Online
Tag : NMMS
0 Comments "NMMS Exam 2017 Apply Online Here"

Back To Top